My Community | About Us | News Room
"A network for connecting fermented foods to health status and social well being"


  • Advisory Council
  • Governing Council
  • Chairman
  • Coordinator
    • Dr. M.S. Swaminathan
    Chairman, MS Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai,

    • Dr. M.C. Varshneya
    Ex-vice-Chancellor, AAU, Anand INDIA

    • Prof. Rickard Öste
    Chairman, Aventure AB, Lund, Sweden

    • Dr A.K. Srivastava
    Member, Agricultural Scientist Recruitment Board, New Delhi, India

    • Prof. Nagendra P. Shah
    Prof of Food Science, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong

    • Dr K.B. Kathiria
    Director of Research, AAU, Anand, India

    • Dr V.M. Abdulla
    Professor, Trace Element Institute of UNESCO, Lyon, France

    • Dr A.R. Pathak
    Vice Chancellor, Junagath Agricultural University, India

    • Prof. Olle Holst
    Department of Biotechnology, Lund University, Sweden

    • Dr. Ingrid Waspodo
    Research scientist SEAMEO-TROPMED RCCN University of Indonesia, Jakarta, Indonesia

    • Dr Damitha Rajapaksa
    Senior Research Officer, Food Technology Division, Industrial Technology Institute, Colombo, Srilanka.

    • Dr Mervat Foda
    Professor, National Research Centre, Egypt

    • Dr Lata Ramchandran
    Laboratory Coordinator, Lactalis, Australia

    • Dr Jorgen Holm
    CEO Glucanova, Sweden


    • Dr. Baboo M. Nair
    Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Applied Nutrition, Lund University, Sweden (Chairman)

    • Dr. J. B. Prajapati
    Prof & Head, Dept. of dairy Microbiology, SMC College of Dairy Science, AAU, Anand, India (Coordinator)

    • Dr. S. S. Sannabhadti
    Principal & Dean, SMC College of Dairy Science, AAU, Anand, India

    • Dr. P. A. Shankar
    Director of Instructions, Dairy Science College, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, India

    • Dr. G. Vijayalekshmi
    Deputy Director, CFTRI, Mysore, India

    • Dr. Rekha Singhal
    Professor, University Department of Chemical Technology University of Mumbai, India

    • Dr. Madhurima Dixit
    Professor, Dept of Biochemistry, Pune University, Pune, India

    • Dr. Sagarika Ekanayake
    Senior lecturer, Faculty of Medicine, Sri Jayevardenepura University, Sri Lanka

    • Sri. T. B. Thapa
    Sr. Dairy Industry Specialist, Kathmandu, Nepal

    • Dr. M. N. Hassan
    Professor, Bangladesh Agricultural University Mymensingh, Bangladesh

    • Ms. Lata Ramachandran
    Assistant Professor, SMC College of Dairy Science, Anand Agricultural University, Anand, India

    • Mr. G. Sreekumaran Nair
    Consultant, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, SDC-CapDeck, Thiruvananthapuram, India.

    • Dr. Joy Elamon
    Chief Programme Coordinator, SDC-Capdeck Thiruvananthapuram, India

    • Dr. C. D. Khedkar
    Associate Professor, Dairy technology College Warud (Pusad), Maharastra, India


    Dr. Baboo M. Nair Professor emeritus Dept of Applied Nutrition Lund University Sweden e-mail: Website:


    Dr. J. B. Prajapati Professor and Head Dept. of Dairy Microbiology SMC College of Dairy Science Anand Agricultural University Anand - 388110, Gujarat State, India e-mail:



    Design and Developed by